LIVE | Astronauts Launch On Historic NASA SpaceX Crew-1 Mission

Editorial

Tonight, four astronauts will launch to the International Space Station (ISS) on the historic first operational NASA SpaceX “Crew-1” Mission. Tune in starting at 3.15 p.m. EST to follow the launch live!

NASA and SpaceX live coverage will start at 3.15 p.m. EST (20:15 UTC / 21:15 CET). Liftoff is scheduled for 7:27 p.m. EST (00:27 UTC / 01:27 CET). You can follow both livestreams on this page. Make sure to scroll down to learn more about the historic NASA SpaceX Crew-1 Mission.

Official NASA Livestream

The NASA SpaceX Crew-1 Mission is set to be the first operational commercial crew rotation flight. The Crew Dragon ‘Resilience’ will carry astronauts Michael Hopkins, Victor Glover, and Shannon Walker of NASA and Soichi Noguchi of JAXA (Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency) to the International Space Station (ISS). Liftoff is targeted at 7:27 p.m. EST, Sunday, Nov. 15 from Launch Complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.
Fun fact: SpaceX’s Crew Dragon, the capsule that will carry the astronauts into space, is the first U.S.-built spacecraft to receive certification since the Shuttle.

Official SpaceX Livestream

Earlier this week, NASA officially certified the SpaceX Crew Transportation System, today carrying the astronauts to the International Space Station. To read more:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on telegram
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

You May Also Like

 

© Flying Insight 2020 

Sign Up For Our Newsletter